A Grade Winners: Columba College


B Grade Winners: Rolleston College

A grade Winner: Columba College

Runner Up: St Margaret's College

B Grade Winner: Rolleston College

Runner Up: Darfield High School

C Grade Winner: Twizel Area School

Runner Up: Northern Southland College

C Grade Winner: Twizel Area School

Areas and dates for Future Tournaments:

2025 Dunedin

2026 Nelson


The Silver Ferns of the future will be on show when one of the largest netball competitions in Australasia is held in Christchurch in September 2024 at Christchurch Netball Centre - Nga Puna Wai, The South Island Secondary Schools' Tournament involves over 80 teams and more than 1200 players, coaches, managers and umpires.

The SISS Netball Tournament is in its 62nd year. The first tournament was held in Timaru in 1963 and was initiated by Fay Mangos, supported by others, who was encouraged by her school pupils at Timaru Girls High School who were keen to participate in a tournament such as their hockey counterparts were able to do. It is held annually across the South Island at 5 venues - Nelson  Christchurch  Timaru  Dunedin  Invercargill

The tournament has three grades, A, B, and C. Each year the bottom three teams from A grade are replaced by the top three teams from B grade and the bottom three teams from B grade are replaced by the top three teams from C grade. The C grade provides competition for smaller schools and combined schools.

​​​​​​​The top five 'A' grade teams from the tournament qualify as the South Island Representatives at the NZSS Champs and will compete against 11 other teams from the two Regional North Island tournaments held in the same week as SISS.​​​​​​​

NZ Secondary Schools Champs:
​​​​​​​Tuesday 8 - Friday 11 October, 2024 Christchurch Netball Centre


Georgie Bryce - Secretary
Email: sissna60@gmail.com

Rachel Parkin - Chairperson

​​​​​​​Email: r